ECTN Award 2016 Can't see images?

Closing date: 15 July 2016, 24.00 CET

Cultural and heritage tourism is the fastest growing sector and can contribute to the sustainability and competitiveness of tourism in Europe.

European Cultural Tourism Network (ECTN) has opened ‘Destination of Sustainable Cultural Tourism 2016’ Award, the only award for the cultural tourism development and promotion in Europe for the benefit of destinations, communities, businesses, citizens and visitors. 

The Award is based on a contest around annual theme and open to all tourism destinations across Europe concerning results of actions, which have been implemented and have produced significant results and achievements by destinations with a focus on local, regional, state or European context. 

Theme for 2016:   Intangible Heritage Tourism

Any destination - public or private body, including NGOs, in Europe can submit the Application for Award until 15 July 2016, 24.00 CET (Central European Time). No fees required for submission and no paper version of the Application is needed. Materials submitted will be published at website and promoted with acknowledgement to the Candidate.

Three Winners will be announced at the Award ceremony and receive the Awards during the 9th International Conference for Cultural Tourism in Europe with focus on “Intangible Heritage: Incomparable Asset for Sustainable and Responsible Tourism Development in Europe”, to be held on 23 – 24 September 2016 in Guimaraes, Portugal. All Award candidates will be invited.



share your results, significant achievements and

attract more visitors to your destination !

Call for Applications HERE
Facebook Twitter Linkedin Youtube Google

European Cultural Tourism Network

You received this email because you signed up on our website or have contacted us.